Tips and Tricks Wednesday #4

Untitled-1

Don’t be overly ambitious:

Start small, learning and getting comfortable with the medium (any medium) will go a long way to making your work better.

When I started with clay I made sure I did only little charms. I learned how the clay moved and shaped and blended in my hands.

Now I’m more confident with the medium and I’m doing far better work.

So always start small. Keep your goals small and with practice you can make your goals more advanced.

20150707_121443This was one of my first projects. I was getting a feel for the clay and working with shapes.

Purple dragon Now I can do more complicated things.

Baby steps are the way to go.

 

Happy Wednesday, Crafties.

Genevieve

Leave a Reply

