Clay Storage

Morning Crafties,

I hope you are all having a lovely day.

Today I’m going to share with you how I store my open clay.

20160613_142920

I got these storage cubes from Plasticland. They cost about R140 for 4×4 rows of drawers. So 15 little drawers per cube. The cubes slot into each other so you can build them into a wall of drawers.  I can’t find them on the website (and I’ve looked and looked) but I know the Plasticland in Centurion Lifestyle center has them because that’s where I got mine.

Each little draw can fit two blocks of clay, and once again I have them in Brand then color order.

I’ve got each draw labeled with the name of the clay too. The round colored sticker on each label tells me at a glance which brand of clay I’m reaching for.

In front of the stacked cubes is one of my old storage boxes. In there I keep my scrap clay separated by color.

I’m going to be making another box for different color eyes. I plan on making many eyes.

I’ve got one of those drawer sets (the ones on wheels) I plan on using that for my unopened clay. Just have to find another home for my bear making supplies first.

😉

Hopefully this has given you some good ideas for your own clay storage.

Have a wonderful day,

Genevieve

20160613_142936

Leave a Reply

