Small Project, Big Project

Wow, yeah. It’s been a long time. I know. I’m sorry for that, but I’ve been a busy little author getting books written. I’ve got two in the pipeline for release soon, and I’m half way through writing a third.

Not that I haven’t been crafting, but I’ve been working on long term projects instead of quick stuff. I’ve gotten past the half-way mark on my cross stitch, and a few other projects.

For now though, I’ll be back to doing a post once a week. Scheduled for Sundays.

 

A quick project I have done are these granny slippers. The pair with the eyes on were for my mom and the little pair for my son. The pink pair is for me. That’s a no brianer.

20160320_141107

With winter coming to South Africa, and our tile floors these will be so snuggly in the winter.

I found the pattern online (free) you can get it here.Granny Slipers

They knit up so quick and easy that they are a pleasure to knit.

A bigger project for sure. The only stitches you need to know are

Cast on / Knit / Purl.

Very simple.

 

Also I was lucky enough to get a Silhouette Cameo, so I will be sharing cut-files and designs as well in the future.

For now, I’m learning to work it. The software is easy to manage, but I’ve got some experience on coral draw and I’m a wiz at Photoshop. So it’s working out okay.

 

Current big project is one I’m doing for my nephew. I’m not going to say anymore until I’ve completed it and I’ve had a craft success. (Hopefully, not an epic craft fail)

That’s it for today, I wish you all happy crafting!

 

Genevieve

Leave a Reply

