Fairy House

Morning Crafties,

Lookit! I made a fairy house.
I bought some of those polystyrene balls you get in craft shops and used my Filani clay.

I used my pasta machine on its widest setting and made a sheet of green and covered the polystyrene ball, then I decorated it. Just going with what I liked.

20151212_075942

I added the base using brown clay, just to make it more stable.

I used a leaf shaped cookie cutter for the leaves and a heart shaped one for the flower petals.  So its pretty straight forward.

20151212_080015

The polystyrene ball will shrink in the oven so when you are done you can pull it out and you have a nice little house.

If it doesn’t shrink you can use acetone (dripped onto the ball) to shrink it.

20151212_080040

I got a packet of these balls so I will definitely be making more houses. And whatever else I can think to use them for.

Happy Crafting

Genevieve

Leave a Reply

