To the Moon and Stars

Good Morning Crafties

Today I have a small polymer clay project to share.

A week ago, my 15 year old daughter asked me to make her a necklace charm with a crescent moon and a star.

Because its such a small charm I used my Filani clay, glow in the dark for the star and black for the moon. (her color choices) I used a lot of glitter that I mixed into the black clay for the moon

20151119_113811

I used cookie cutters to make the shapes of the star, and a circle cookie cutter for the moon, then I used my exato knife to cut the circle into a crescent.

20151119_101658

 

I put holes in with my needle tool and baked.

20151119_113811

20151119_141501

 

 

Leave a Reply

