Week 4 – Art Journal Page – Being Creative is not a hobby it’s a way of life.

Hello Crafty Folk,

Let me premise this rather horrible journal page with a chuckle and the admission that I’ve been as sick as a dog and in bed most of the week with bronchitis.

So even though I think my concept was pretty clever, my execution needs a lot of work, but I’m reminding myself that not every page will be up to my expectations and this one is one of them.

Holding a brush steady when you are shaking turned out to be a bit of a feat. (One I failed)

Enough excuses, I’m proud that I lifted my skirts and did the page even though I’m feeling like dog-food that has been chewed over.

I’m looking forward to seeing who does what this week!

Here is my entry:

001

For those of you who can’t see the little text box reads:

From the dawn of human memory. Our Ancestors saw pictures in the stars.

(Then the quote for the week)

Being Creative is not a hobby it’s a way of life.

Happy Crafting!

Genevieve

Leave a Reply

