Week 2 – Art Journal Challenge Posts And Week 3’s Prompt

Hey Hey Crafties!

Its Sunday, and my kids are driving me nuts, so I snuck off to come and post this weeks Art Journal Challenge entries.

I’m sorry to say it was only Athena and I this week, but hopefully as the weeks progress more people will feel they can join in the fun.

Please remember this is a NO JUDGY Zone! So you can join in and come have fun with us. I find a prompt helps spur on my creativity too.

Okay, to the posts the first one is Athena’s

https://athenascreativespace.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/a-pick-me-upper/ 

kirbyThe next is mine: Make it with PinkIt was so much fun playing with inks and stamps and making this page.

And now! 

The prompt for Week three: “Life is a garden… Dig it. ~Joe Dirt” 

Lets see what you can all come up with.

I’m attempting my first Zen Tangle, so I’m hoping it will work out okay. Not too sure it will, I’m not good with patterns. But this is about fun and learning to do new techniques too. So I’m looking forward to it.

Please (please) Join in the fun!

Happy Crafting,

Genevieve

P.S.

If you want to join you can post a link to your “entry” in the comments section on this post or email it to me at genevieve . c. potgieter @ gmail.com (take out all the spaces)

2 thoughts on “Week 2 – Art Journal Challenge Posts And Week 3’s Prompt

Leave a Reply

