Art Journal Challenge – Week 2’s Page – Make it with Pink

Hello all you Crafty Folk,

This week Athena chose the challenge theme for the Art Journal and the one she chose was Make it with Pink 

I wanted to do something a little more multi-media.

So I started of with spray ink on my page, then I layered stamps over it in different shades of pink. I chose a digital image of a ballerina for my focal point, just because I love ballerinas and the grace they possess.

I colored her with my derwents, (not a big job since most of the line work was there) tho I have to complain that for some reason my toner (from my laser printer)  wasn’t sticking to the card stock so the pencil was making it come off.

I fussy cut her out then went to my cuttlebug and used a ballerina die I have and cut four from patterned card stock. I used Gel medium to paste them all down and work over them.

Then I stamped my letters and used my small circle punch to punch them out. I pasted them to the page with my tombo liquid adhesive and then used glossy accents over them to give them that three dimensional look.

I used some rhinestone accents I had to add a little bling to the page.

Hopefully you all enjoy it and remember I will be doing a post on Sunday for all of you who want to join. Just leave me a link to your piece in the comments.

We really hope that you will join in.

Happy Crafting,

Genevieve

(For a look at Athena’s Page you can go here https://athenascreativespace.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/a-pick-me-upper/

Make it with Pink

Leave a Reply

