Baby Oil Blending tool

Hi Everyone,

 babyoilblendingtool

I did a little experiment today. I had an old dried up manicure correction pen from a long time ago. It came with extra nibs that I had never used.

And I thought it might be interesting to make a blender out of it.

So I took out the plastic covered little sponge and washed it several times with (dish liquid) soapy water until I couldn’t smell the acetone in it anymore.

Then I left it to dry out completely.

I was going to fill it with Glycerin, but at the last moment, I thought of something else.

Usually when you blend with baby oil on a drawing you use a paper stump, and you sand it off or switch as you change colors.

I wondered if it would work if I filled the pen with baby oil and made my own color pencil blending tool.

So I set the little sponge in a small dish and left it to wick up the baby oil. Did the same thing with the pen (new nib inserted.)

I’m going to give it a good try  out soon, but testing so far it seems to work quiet well.

So there is an idea for your own, baby oil blending tool.

One thought on “Baby Oil Blending tool

Leave a Reply

