Excellent Drawing Board!

Hi Crafters,

If you read my post on the coloring I did of the Dryad you’ll know that I used an old cutting board to put my paper on as I was drawing, and I didn’t like it, because the texture of the plastic cutting board came through when I colored.

I’ve found an affordable solution for it.

I was in PinknPay and I saw an A4 white board. One with a little frame that’s meant to be hung on the wall. It was R30, and it occurred to me, it’s a nice smooth but sturdy surface. So I bought it.

I thought I’d test it out before I decided if it would work, and if it didn’t I have an extra white board for my office/craft room.

First project on it is a page for my art journal, and I’m loving it!

I’d put more exclamation points there *laughs* I really do love it. Its smooth and hard and I’ve got the perfect surface to work on.

 001

As you can see its working perfectly, no texture and smooth lines all the way.

I intend on getting another in a bigger size for when I work bigger than A4.

If you’ve had issues finding a good drawing surface, go get yourself a little white board. Works like a charm.

Happy Crafting,

Genevieve

Leave a Reply

